Board of Directors

The Board of Directors functions to advise, assist and aid in our efforts to support breast cancer education and outreach programs serving Komen Houston service area.

Diana Moore, President
Ellen Elam, Vice President
Ann Williams, Treasurer 
Cecilia Sarabia, Secretary
Christine Carbo Marziotti
Marylynn Kallina
Betsy Kamin
Jane Marmion
Robert Mease
Jane Parker
Hilary Ware

Komen Houston Medical Advisory Council

The Medical Advisory Council, a fist of its kind in the Komen Affiliate network, was created to help improve access to care and share advancements in breast cancer research and care with patients, donors and volunteers.

Pauline Aham-Neze, MD, Bayshore Medical Center
Candy Arentz, MD, Houston Methodist
ShonBlack,MD,FACS, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Shannon Bolinger, PA-C, Chambers Health
Melissa Bondy, PhD, MS, Baylor College of Medicine
Abenaa Brewster, MD, MHS, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Powell Brown, MD, PhD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Michelina Cairo, MD, Texas Oncology
Andrea Caracostis, MD, MPH, Asian American Health Coalition BDA Hope Clinic
Jenny Chang, MD, Houston Methodist
Claudia Coates, MD, The Rose
Matthew Ellis, MB, PhD, Baylor College of Medicine
Susan Escudier, MD, Texas Oncolog/St. Luke’s CHI Hospital
Anneliese Gonzalez, MD, UT Physicians
Sunny Hatch, MD, UTMB Health
Linda Highfield, UTHealth School of Public Health
Gabriel Hortobagyi, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Angela Houghton, MD, D’Feet Breast Cancer, Inc.
Phan Huynh, MD, Singleton Associates/St. Luke’s Hospital
Lata Joshi, MD, Lone Star Community Health Center
Vien Lam, MD, UTMB Health Angleton Danbury Campus
Bora Lim, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Lorna McNeil, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Julie Nangia, MD, Baylor College of Medicine
Polly Niravath, Houston Methodist
Kent Osbourne, MD, Baylor College of Medicine
Mehdieh Parizi, MD, Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center Women Veterans
Alyssa Rieber, ,MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Mothaffar Rimawi, MD, Baylor College of Medicine
Angelica Robinson, MD, UTMB Health
Alan Rodney, MD, Texas Oncology
Toni Schau, RN, Memorial Hermann Northeast
Pamela Schlembach, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center The Woodlands Regional Care Center
Jay Shenaq, MD, Plastic Surgery of Houston, PA
Jasmine Sulaiman, MD, Health Center of Southeast Texas (Cleveland)
Alastair Thompson, MD, Baylor College of Medicine
Debu Tripathy, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Bin You, MD (China), DAAPM, MS,LAc, weMED Clinic-The Center for Integrative Medicine

Komen Houston Staff

Kristen Barley
Senior Development Director
713-783-9188 ext. 103 

Lanita Pearl Burton
Community Programs and Partnerships Coordinator
713-783-9188 ext. 113

Denise De La Garza
Constituent Engagement and Donor Records Manager
713-783-9188 ext. 109

Ginny Kirklin
Senior Director of Community Programs and Partnerships
713-783-9188 ext 104

Julie Voss
Executive Director
713-783-9188 ext 106